Style Fever Heroine: Nina Hagen


Nina’s style and personality is completely uncompromising. Hagen’s musical career rose to fame in the late 1970’s and early 80’s, I’m guessing promoters and record companies were latching on to the rise of Punk and New Wave, which created some great opportunities for unusual acts back then. Although Nina looked the part for punk, was very wild and had a wonderful full voice, people often argue that her music isn’t punk at all – I’d say she just does and wears what she likes and to hell with it.

Anyway, I thought I might share some my favourite style pictures of Nina Hagen with you;0bb6dd955d5c134363b1f104b6dc7d93

One of my favourites :)
One of my favourites 🙂

German Punk Singer Nina Hagen

No it's not present day East London, it's Nina 30 years ago.
No it’s not present day East London, it’s Nina 30 years ago.

nina-hagen-and-red-hair-gallery

nina-hagen-green-hair

de-luscious
de-luscious

tumblr_m0c0v041gk1r8ki08o1_500

yum yum yum
yum yum yum

NinaHagen97kuyjh

Nina+Hagen+nina2

NinaHagenSmoky

You just can’t help but love her vivacity and eccentric candour. I am just in love with eccentric (stylish) women, it’s my favourite thing ever.

As for her music I’m afraid the only song I could really love is Lorelei (see below), the rest I appreciate, but can’t adore – but nethertheless they are certainly worth a watch – this is Smack Jack and anti junk song quite typical of her usual music – it will make you smile.

 

Leave a Reply

