PURE London; Kat Von D


Pure is the trade event for fashion buyers. This was my first visit; most of the clothes were quite commercially focused, some made me feel physically very ill, but there were some gems too.

Pure isn’t a public show, but all the same I was pleasantly suprised to find Kat Von D, famed Los Angeles tattoo artist and reality TV star, herself promoting her line of clothes and footwear.

Kat and her designers seem to have linked rock chick aesthetics, smart ultra femininity with some trend led facets running through many of the pieces. The coats weren’t my cup of tea, but the separates were more like it and I liked the quality of the fabric (like the princess and the pea, really low quality goods give me sleepless nights). I wonder if Kat herself designs the prints, as I thought these were really impressive, being delicate and skull ridden simultaneously.

Skulls and Roses

I love this print and the fabric is really good too.

Kat was friendly and with a killer figure!

With Thanks to Meera for the last photo! x